9.19.37  

Security | Protocol 
 


File | Transfer | Communication | Security | Protocol
 
Protocol can be used to display the archiving information from the communication system.
A distinction is made here between:
   -   Offline mode
   -   Online mode, Active logging
   -   Online mode, Logging not active
For more information on the Security protocol, see Section 2.3.4 "Security (User administration)".

9.19.37.1  

Buttons 

Archive (online mode)  
Pressing this button activates the transfer of available data records from the communication system. After the transfer has completed successfully, the Display and Print buttons appear. These buttons can then be used to display or print the logs that were last requested. After archiving, the logs are automatically deleted from the communication system.

Read only (online mode)  
This button can be used to call up logs from the communication system without deleting them or adding them to an archive file.

Display  
The selected archive file is converted to text and an external editor is launched. The external editor can be configured in the ass_150e.ini file. The columns in the text file are separated by tabs.

Print  
Pressing this button opens a dialog box where a range of data records can be selected. The default printer is used for printing.

Exit  
If online mode (yes) was selected, but logging is not active in the communication system after connection setup, the dialog can only be exited via the Exit button. The logging mode (active/inactive) depends on your HW configuration.

See also:  
   -   Section 2.3.4 "Security (User administration)"
   -   Section 9.19.1 "Transfer | Communication"